Twelve Dates of Christmas

The paperback of Twelve Dates of Christmas by Lisa Dickenson is out today!!!!!!

9780751557299 (1)

Here is my review of this utterly gorgeous novel.

The Twelve Dates of Christmas is like a glorious advent calendar of sparkly goodness as it follows Claudia’s Twelve Dates.

The stand out thing for me is Lisa’s writing. I have read a lot of Christmas Chicklit and Lisa’s is by far the best, standing out amongst a sea of her more experienced peers like a beacon. Her writing, is fresh and hilarious. She has a real gift for humour. I have literally snorted with laughter at the things that Claudia gets up to, laughing loudly in a staffroom full of strangers, and in one case laughing so hard, I choked on my lunch and a bubble of snot escaped from my nose. I can’t remember the last time a book has made me laugh like this. Lisa’s vivid descriptions help you picture exactly what is going on making you feel as if you are right there with Claudia, cheering her on.

Lisa’s characterization is faultless too, Claudia, Penny and Nick are so real,so normal, so well rounded and I love them all. Especially Nick, I adore Nick, I want my own Nick. They’re like the best friends you want for yourself.

I don’t want to go into too much detail about what each date is about as that would ruin it for you. But trust me when I say, if you buy one Christmas book this year, it has to be this one. You will laugh, you will cry, you will go awwww and then you’ll laugh all over again.

I cannot wait for Lisa’s next novel, I am officially now a fan.

I want to give this book 10 stars as 5 is not enough, but Amazon frown on such things, so 5 it is.

Why not pop over to amazon now and buy your own copy of this absolutely brilliant story http://amzn.to/1Kc5BGQ

Leave a Reply

