COMPETITION

fairytale 4aFairytale Beginnings is out on July 10th, less than 2 weeks away and I’m so excited to see that some of you have been creating some wonderful posters for it. You guys are so creative and talented, so I thought I would have a fun competition to reward your efforts.

PhotoGrid_1434328474919~2

If you want to create a poster for the release of Fairytale Beginnings, I would love to see it. You can create or draw your own using a computer graphics programme, like i did here. You might want to use a photo of a beach or sunset like my example here.

PhotoGrid_1434145425850

 

You don’t have to use the cover but you can if you wish, however you wish to create your poster is fine by me.

I do however have one rule, for legal reasons, the images you use must be either yours, a photo you have taken or an image you’ve created yourself using an art app or programme or you can use a copyright free image from websites like picjumbo or unsplash.com

You can use this background image here in your posters too, if you wish

received_10153369817130688

You can enter by either tweeting me your poster @hollymartin00 or emailing it to me at hollymartin.writer@gmail.com

The competition will be open until 10pm UK time on Monday 20th July and then an independent party (probably my mum, dog or god daughter) will choose their favourite. You can enter as many times as you want. The winner will receive this prize bundle, a gorgeous blue cameo brooch/pendant and a painted turquoise bracelet both of which feature in my book, a paperback copy of Paige Toon’s new book The Sun In Her Eyes and a £25 amazon voucher. Open internationally.

PhotoGrid_1435598096752

I look forward to seeing your beautiful creations, you wonderful talented bunch

Leave a Reply

