Connectivity by Aven Ellis

connectivityThe gorgeous Aven Ellis published her debut the same day I published mine. After reading so many YA books recently I was really looking forward to getting back into some decent chicklit.  I wasn’t disappointed.  If you follow my blog you will know that I’m not good at writing reviews.  When I find a book I love I just want to shout about it and I’m always afraid that my review won’t do the book justice.  I hope I have captured the essence of Connectivity here.  It’s such a delightful book.
I loved Connectivity, it has been a long time since I have read a book in one sitting, the world just stopped when I read it, all other thoughts or work were put to one side whilst I devoured the story, page after page.
Right from the moment when Mary-Kate and William first met to the glorious, heartwarming finish, I loved it all.
The main characters of Mary-Kate and William were lovely, gorgeous people. I loved Mary-Kate’s clumsiness and fiery passion, I loved that she stood up for herself in front of the big media mogul. But William, I actually fell completely in love with him. It is so refreshing to have a sexy, sweet, lovely, gentleman for the male lead instead of a bad boy. I loved how he took care of Mary-Kate, how protective he was of her, and how he was so kind and lovely to her all the way through the book.
You have to read this book, a gorgeous, delicious, scrumptious, cosy read that will leave you with a huge smile on your face.  5 stars.
And just in case my review didn’t do it justice, here is a link to another brilliant review 
http://victorialovesbooks.wordpress.com/2013/10/04/connectivity-by-aven-ellis-2/
 
2 thoughts on “Connectivity by Aven Ellis

Leave a Reply

